HARTING Local Subsidiaries
smart Han®

smart Han®: Intelligence in the connector

Intelligence in the connector – this is the smart Han® strategy. HARTING combines many years of connectivity expertise with advanced technology to extend the portfolio of established HARTING connectors. The products that will be used for smart industry applications must meet the new demands for dynamics and versatility. Manufacturing can be made more cost-efficient by strengthening communication and networking.

Smart services enable the customer to minimise facility downtimes. Connectors with extra functionality can not only receive data, but can also process and forward data to other systems. They can be used in many different applications, such as machinery identification, energy measurement and surge protection.  

Protection for sensitive electronic components


A company’s profitability depends on their ability to minimise downtimes for their facilities and machines. Unplanned outages, such as those caused by negligence, fire or overvoltage, represent significant costs. The costs associated with downtimes can escalate rapidly; they depend on the application, the particular industry, and the size of the company.

According to a study in the F&B sector, unplanned outages result in average costs of 5,000 to 10,000 euros per hours (Source: http://www.videojet.de). When a machine breaks down in the automotive sector, the related outage costs can be up to 22,000 USD per minute (Source: http://www.it-production.com).

Surge protection integrated into the connector

Surge protection for electronic components often requires separate, external solutions that demand more space and installation work. The new Han® Surge Protection Module from the Han-Modular® series adds surge voltage protection in the connector, which makes the system integration process much easier. Installation is quick and easy. The module is normally already included in the basic configuration of the connectors being used

Your benefits at a glance:

Surge protection without relying on separate, external solutions
No additional installation work needed

Ask now for more information!


Surge protection for electronic devices


Energy measurement

Energy measurements and status monitoring


The profitability of a complex manufacturing facility depends on minimising facility downtimes. Signals are acquired and facility conditions are communicated to relevant levels of the automation system to keep the system updated.

When used together with HARTING IIC MICA® (Modular Industry Computing Architecture), the smart Han® system also provides sensor functionality to supplement its main task – the transmission of power, signals and data. The sensors are used for detecting and analysing the physical facility variables (e.g. power consumption), thus making predictive maintenance possible.

Your benefits at a glance:

Monitoring the facility conditions
Condition-based maintenance is possible

Ask now for more information!

Identifying facility components


Modularly designed manufacturing equipment is becoming essential because of the increasing flexibility of industrial manufacturing. Adding such equipment to existing facilities should be an intuitive plug-and-play process. More mating cycles are required in smart factories, since machines, modules and tools must be frequently replaced. Faulty plugging can result in considerable losses of time and revenue. 

Integrated into machines that use pluggable drives, auxiliary devices and/or other components, the ID module helps to determine whether all components are connected at the right position. Sources of faults are detected quickly, so that a faulty configuration can be avoided right from the beginning.

When combined with the HARTING IIC MICA® additional opportunities arise: information about the facility components (e.g. year of manufacture, revision status and other component parameters) can be saved in the ID module and be provided for an application's predictive maintenance.

Your benefits at a glance:

Identification functionality combined with storage options for peripheral devices
Saves time and reduces service costs


Identification


Ethernet Networking

Ethernet networking via connector


Manufacturing processes are becoming increasingly modularised and more flexible. Powerful, durable connections which can supply machine components with data, signals and power are essential for these processes. Han-Modular® has established itself as the market standard for modular connectors. Entirely new possibilities are opened up by their integration of electronic components.

More Ethernet devices

For state-of-the-art forward-looking facilities, the number of devices requiring an Ethernet supply is increasing steadily. For example, industrial image processing has become a basic technology in modern manufacturing processes. In order for this technology to be seamlessly integrated into industrial manufacturing systems, there must be an intelligent and reliable supply of power and data available.

The interfaces play a crucial role here. At all levels of the manufacturing process, machine components are connected using pluggable connectors. Switch functionality is also finding its place inside such connectors. This makes it possible to install network nodes closer in the field and on-site. Subsequent installation efforts for adding new Ethernet devices are significantly reduced.

Your benefits at a glance:

Easy to add new ethernet devices
More freedom when creating topologies

Han-Modular® Ethernet Switch in the eCatalogue

 

Data sheets

TitleFile formatFile size

Han-Modular® SP-Modul CM4

PDF

285 KBDownload

Han-Modular® SP-Modul DM2

PDF

276 KBDownload

Han-Modular® CAN ID Modul

PDF

258 KBDownload

Han-Modular® Ethernet Switch

PDF

178 KBDownload

HARTING eCatalogue - Product Information

Lookup product infomation here

HARTING Länderwebsites
smart Han®

smart Han®: Intelligenz im Steckverbinder

Intelligenz im Steckverbinder - diese Idee steckt hinter dem Konzept smart Han®. HARTING vereint langjähriges Know-how in der Verbindungstechnik mit der Technologie der Zukunft und erweitert das Portfolio der etablierten HARTING Steckverbinder. Die für die Smart Industry einzusetzenden Produkte werden zukünftig neuen Anforderungen an Dynamik und Vielseitigkeit genügen müssen. Durch verstärkte Kommunikation und Vernetzung ist die Produktion kosteneffizienter zu gestalten.

Smart Services bieten dabei die Möglichkeit, die Anlagenverfügbarkeit beim Kunden zu erhöhen. Steckverbinder mit Zusatzfunktionen können Daten nicht nur aufnehmen, sondern auch verarbeiten und zur Steuerung anderer Systeme weiterleiten. Ob zur Identifikation von Maschineneinheiten, der Energiemessung oder dem Schutz vor Überspannungen. Die Einsatzgebiete sind vielfältig.

Überspannungsschutz elektronischer Endgeräte


Für die Rentabilität von Unternehmen sind geringe Stillstandszeiten von Maschinen und Anlagen ein entscheidender Faktor. Ein hoher Kostenfaktor sind unvorhersehbare Ausfälle, wie sie z.B. durch Fahrlässigkeit, Brand oder Überspannungen auftreten können.

Die Kosten von Ausfallzeiten hängen sowohl von der Applikation, der Branche und der Unternehmensgröße ab und können schnell in die Höhe schnellen. Nach einer Studie in der F&B Branche liegen ungeplante Ausfallkosten durchschnittlich zwischen 5.000-10.00€/Stunde. (Quelle: http://www.videojet.de). Fällt eine Maschine in der Automobilbranche aus, fallen Ausfallkosten bis zu 22.000USD/Minute an (Quelle: (http://www.it-production.com)

Überspannungsschutz im Steckverbinder

Der Schutz elektronischer Bauteile vor Überspannung erfordert häufig separate, externe Lösungen, die Platz benötigen und zusätzliche Installationsarbeiten mit sich bringen.

Das neue Überspannungsschutz-Modul aus der Serie Han-Modular® bringt den Überspannungsschutz in den Steckverbinder und erleichtert die Integration somit erheblich. Die Installation ist schnell und einfach. Im Regelfall ist das Modul bereits Bestandteil der Basiskonfiguration der eingesetzten Steckverbinder.

Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick:

Überspannungsschutz ohne separate, externe Lösungen
zusätzliche Installationsarbeiten entfallen

Jetzt weitere Informationen anfordern!


Überspannungsschutz-Modul


Energiemessung

Energiemessung und Zustandsüberwachung


Eine hohe Anlagenverfügbarkeit ist wesentlich für die Profitabilität komplexer Fertigungsanlagen. Die Signalerfassung und Kommunikation von Anlagenzuständen in die relevanten Automatisierungsschichten helfen, diese konstant zu halten.

In Kombination mit der HARTING IIC MICA® (Modular Industry Computing Architecture) bietet das smart Han® Konzept neben der Hauptaufgabe - der Übertragung von Leistung, Signalen und Daten - zeitgleich Sensorik. Diese dient der Erfassung und Analyse physikalischer Anlagengrößen, wie z. B. des Stromverbrauches und ermöglicht somit eine vorausschauende Wartung.

Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick:

Überwachung von Anlagenzuständen
Ermöglichung einer zustandsorientierte Wartung

Jetzt weitere Informationen anfordern!

Identifikation von Anlagenkomponenten


Die zunehmende Flexibilisierung in der industriellen Fertigung fordert modular strukturierte Fertigungsmittel, die intuitiv per Plug & Play in bestehende Anlagen integriert werden können. In der Smart Factory kommt es zu erhöhten Steckzyklen, da immer wieder Maschinen, Module oder Werkzeuge ausgetauscht werden müssen. Fehlerhaftes Stecken kann zu erheblichen Zeitverlusten und Umsatzeinbußen führen.

Bei Maschinen mit steckbaren Antrieben, Hilfsgeräten und anderen Maschineneinheiten helfen ID Module festzustellen, ob sich alle Komponenten am richtigen Steckplatz befinden. Fehlerquellen werden schnell erkannt und eine fehlerhafte Konfiguration wird von Beginn an vermieden.

In Verbindung mit der HARTING IIC MICA® ergeben sich zusätzliche Möglichkeiten: Informationen der Anlagenkomponenten, wie bspw. das Baujahr, der letzte Revisionsstand und weitere Parameter der Maschineneinheit können im ID Modul gespeichert und für eine vorausschauende Wartung der Anwendung genutzt werden.

Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick:

Identifikationsfunktion in Kombination mit Speichermöglichkeiten in der Geräteperipherie
Zeitersparnis und Reduzierung von Servicekosten


Identifikation


Ethernet Vernetzung

Ethernet-Vernetzung mittels Switch im Steckverbinder


Produktionsprozesse werden zunehmend modularisiert und flexibilisiert. Voraussetzung hierfür sind leistungsfähige und belastbare Verbindungen, die Maschineneinheiten mit Daten, Signalen und Leistung versorgen. Han-Modular® hat sich hier als Marktstandard für modulare Steckverbinder etabliert. Durch die Integration elektronischer Komponenten eröffnen sich neue Möglichkeiten.

Zunehmende Anzahl an Ethernet-Teilnehmern

Die Anzahl der Geräte, die eine Ethernet-Versorgung erfordern, nimmt in zukunftsorientierten Anlagen stetig zu. So bildet beispielsweise die industrielle Bildverarbeitung eine Basistechnologie moderner Fertigungsprozesse. Die nahtlose Integration dieser Technologie in industrielle Produktionssysteme erfordert eine intelligente und zuverlässige Versorgung mit Leistung und Daten.

Eine zentrale Rolle haben hierbei die Schnittstellen. Die Maschineneinheiten auf allen Ebenen der Produktionsprozesse werden über Steckverbinder verbunden. Zusätzlich findet nun auch die Switch-Funktionalität ihren Platz im Steckverbinder. Dies bietet die Möglichkeit, Netzwerkteilnehmer näher am Feld zu implementieren. Der nachträgliche Installationsaufwand bei der Integration neuer Ethernet-Teilnehmer wird deutlich reduziert.

Ihre Vorteile auf einen Blick:

Einfache Integration neuer Ethernet-Teilnehmer
Entstehung neuer topologischer Freiheitsgrade

Han-Modular® Ethernet Switch im eCatalogue

 

Datenblätter

TitelDateiformatDateigröße

Han-Modular® SP-Modul CM4

PDF

285 KBDownload

Han-Modular® SP-Modul DM2

PDF

276 KBDownload

Han-Modular® CAN ID Modul

PDF

242 KBDownload

Han-Modular® Ethernet Switch

PDF

163 KBDownload